top of page

Love Yours

"But you ain't never gon' be happy til' you love yours"- J Cole (Love Yourz, 2014)

It's crazy as I sit here with writer's block trying to finish one post, this title popped in my head. For the last month I've had a lot of things happening personally that caused me to think out loud more than put things on paper. Which is cool, but what about my blog right? I mean this is my passion and I'm allowing things of the world to get so tangled into my brain that I can't even fuel it. Can't even get a small post out for my readers. That's when I thought to myself "love yours" and that means so many things to me. Love your body, love your life, love your moment, love your peace, love yours. Lately I've seen a lot of things about self care and I keep telling myself I'm going to schedule some time to do so but what does that even mean? Self care shouldn't be something you schedule, it should be something you live out daily. (My girl Jo reminded me of that, check out her self care tips here) If not you can quickly find yourself right where I am today.

If you're one of my faithful readers then I know what you're thinking, what about that great fast your just did for lent? It was great, I did detox, God is STILL good, but I still get distracted because, life lol. In the blink of an eye things can change and sometimes you find yourself overwhelmed and completely sleep on what's truly important. For me, a lot of that has to do with my peace and the things I allow to interfere with it. So today I found myself saying "girl, love yours". And that's exactly what I want to share with you.

Not everything will be perfect, money won't always be long, clothes may not always fit just right but as long as your heart is still beating, love yours. Love yours in a way that no one else could. There's never going to be a thing in life that is meant for you that you won't experience. Be grateful for that, honor that, even if it's a little. A couple years ago I seen something on Instagram and decided to create my own and hang it at my desk to remind me of the different things to remember to be grateful for. Today I realized that means love yours, love every single thing about YOURS. And loving yours could mean something totally different to you than what it is to me but whatever it is do that. Do it for as long as you can and as often. Find your true treasure because that's where your heart will be also.

My intent wasn't to make this anything long or profound but honestly just a quick way for me to love on myself. I hope by reading this it does the same for you.

It's not fact or fiction, just my opinion- Kandi

Here's my "Things I'm Grateful" List as well! Shoot me a note if you'd like a copy.


bottom of page