top of page

VENDOR OF THE MONTH: BLACK DIAMOND

"Peace, Love and Amazing Skin!" -Black Diamond

And who doesn't love amazing skin?! This month we're bringing you products straight from the Muva. That's right, these products are sourced straight from Acora, Ghana! Check out the CEO's first encounter and how Black Diamond became what it is today.

"I took my first visit to Accra, Ghana in 2014. There, not only did I fall in love with the culture, the music and the food, but most of all the people! They are the nicest, most giving people that I've met anywhere, and all I wanted to do was help them in some way. In the market one day I saw a woman churning, I think it's churning, do you churn shea butter? She was doing that with her bare hands! That's strength right there! So I bought some and it was like rubbing pure gold onto my skin. The melanin began to glow immediately and my skin has never been the same. I went back time and time again to her and her family to buy everything skin related she had: shea butters, black soaps, etc. And now, three years later, I still go to this same woman in the market in Accra, only now I buy in bulk. She knows that my profits go right back to her to help support her family, and I'm able to help people across the oceans (from her) have amazing skin!"

Wow right? I mean as millennials, I feel like we're always looking for ways to give back and this black creative found her perfect fit. Not only is she building her portfolio as an entrepreneur, she is also helping to create one!

With the season changes there's not time like the present to invest in your skin and I think Black Diamond would be a the perfect start! Check them out and let us know what you think. Tell them Kandi sent you :)

Head over to their website and social media pages for more info:

IG: BlackDiamond_SB

bottom of page