top of page

ALIVE & TWENTY-FIVE


With twenty-five being one of the most anticipated birthdays, I thought I'd share a few highlights of my year. These are in no chronological order but they were pretty awesome to me! Enjoy.

Things I finally did at 25:

15. Seen Beyonce in concert- Because there was no way I wasn't going to be in Formation! Not to mention I went to the Minneapolis show. This was awesome for a few reasons; finally made it to Mall of America, got to see Prince's home shortly after his passing, IT WAS BEYONCE!!

14. Successfully surprised my dad- mission impossible became possible lol. When I texted and told him I made it to Japan, I was actually standing in the middle of Grand Central! (I've gotten my mom before too! If you haven't surprised your parents yet, try it, it's priceless.)

13. Took a trip out the country- I've always wanted to travel the world, so of course I was HYPE! It was a girls trip to bring in my birthday and BOY did we! Literally one of my best birthdays. Beach volleyball tournament, city tour, ATVs in the mountains (I almost killed us), snorkeling, the list goes on.

12. Went to a concert alone- You ever see something and think this may be my only chance? Me, that was me about the Bad Boy Reunion Tour. All of my friends went in Atlanta and had a ball! I looked online and seen that they'd be just three hours away that weekend. Best impulsive decision I've ever made.

11. Moved to Florida- So here's the cool part... Florida was where I dreamed of retiring yet somehow God led me here in my 20s. Have to thank him for being on his timing and not ours right?!

10. Drove 22hours by myself- I'm only listing this because it'll never happen again lol! It was fun though, drove from Nebraska to Florida, like a big girl. I even made a road trip out of it.

9. Seen President Obama speak- This was amazing. Especially considering that day I got off late and was stuck in traffic for 30 minutes. But when I got there, someone blocked a parking space for me and I literally walked right in the door (possibly because I got in the wrong line). President Obama was charismatic, inspiring, and had a few jokes up his sleeve!

8. Voted in a swing state- IMPORTANT. Literally as soon as I got here, I registered, because girl.

7. Quit my job- You probably remembered me talking about this in Leaping in the Leap Year, so I won't go into too much detail. Let's jus say I trusted God here!

6. Reunited with friends- Between birthdays, homecoming, and my random trips thorough out the year (moving to the southeast means cheaper tickets, woohoo!), I've had so much time to reconnect with my friends. My friends and family are so dear to me. Any opportunity to spend time with them is always cherished!

5. Found a new hobby (kickboxing)- Well this one was a little short lived but I enjoyed it! Six months of kicking butt and slimming down. If you haven't already, check out Groupon, great ideas if you're looking to try something new!

4. Watched my sister get her degree- Go best friend, that's best friend. My little big sister (older but shorter) over came all obstacles, traveled from Korea just to walk across the stage and share her experience with our family! She's now working on her masters, BOW!

3. Took my grandmother to the beach- My Memaw is from Fort Smith, Arkansas and most recently my girl has been down to travel! While visiting me this summer I took her to the beach and got her to stick her feet in the water! Cutest thing ever lol, yes, I took pictures.

2. Experienced loss- Tre and Aamon, I love you and I pray you continue resting. It's crazy how each year we tend to say goodbye to people we never imagined. Hug your loved ones as much as you can, as often as you can.

1. Successfully launched my website- And here we are! This is such a new experience for me. Every day I'm learning different things about myself, my readers and my supporters. If you're reading this, you are appreciated.

So now here's the fun part... Pictures!

bottom of page